Forgotten Notebook II…

the days danced into nights

long quiet nights

silence, when the only

thing I wanted to hear was you.

selfish.

thoughtless.

reckless.

but so were you.

 

this wasn’t a game started with one

we both play our part

you give me your words

i give you my heart

You make fantasy

i make promises

you sing

your song

and I sway to the music

it always sounded better in my head.

 

the force pulled together

much easier

than the slow drift apart

i grasp,

you miss

no.

you let go,

only catching when you want me

when you need me

when you need

the comfort

i’m an expert at the comfort

i’m an expert at you.

 

i never give up

i give in

i give in to my need

my need of needing

you

someone

me.

 

selfish.

thoughtless.

reckless.

but so were you.

 

 

you claimed you would be a light

but only when you wanted to be

you selfishly held my hand

not for me,

for you

and the reckless way you threw

your love around

my love away

 

something happened

slowly

i wanted

but didn’t need

eventually

i didn’t want, need, love, or even like

you.

something happened.

you.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

