A Little More Chrisette…

tumblr_mvkszcysrj1sgr45mo1_500

Don’t regret a thing just to keep it hundred
I been the drama and the bad news
I been the struggle and the damn blues
Shed tears over silliness

Rain starts pouring and it don’t stop
Let myself drown no I will not
Smile on my pretty mug
I get right back on my horse and I giddy up
I’m in the sky and I wont drop
Have a piece of my pie no you will not
But if you feel like me and it is what it is
Then whats it gone be tonight

Tell him baby I’m a star tonight
I’m up in the sky tonight
For the world to see
I ain’t thinkin’ bout you
Baby I’ma do me tonight
Said baby I’m a star tonight
I’m up in the sky tonight
So give me one more dream
Cause I’m shining shining shining

-Chrisette Michele, I’m A Star

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

