My Letter to Bob

Not Behind You

[Editor’s Note: Welcome back Christine!]

When I’m bored, I like to look through old essays I have saved on my computer.

I like to revisit these files and see the state of mind I was in when writing. Was I feeling sad? Was I happy? Was that time in my life an exciting one?

During one of my recent moments of file revisiting, I came across one that made me pause.

Lettertobob.doc stared me in the face, and I honestly could not remember what it said. I knew exactly who the letter was written to; but what did I say? Normally, when I see the name of a file, I am easily able to remember what it is and then I can choose to open it and read it…or not.

I drew a blank.

I sat for a few moments, nervous. I could hear dramatic soap opera music playing…

View original post 1,629 more words

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

