Revisiting an old friend…

Or…The One Where I Display Peak Whiteness.

Feel free to choose your preferred title.

I think I have mentioned before how much I love music. I mean, it’s not a novel idea. Music has been around for ages. In my opinion, it is one of the few ways people can speak with each other even if they do not share the same tongue. I heard somewhere that math is another way, but Jesus’ sandals…no. For example, I may not know Spanish (I know a little, but not enough to get around if I was dropped blindfolded in a Spanish speaking country) but I will sing and dance along with a Marc Anthony album. I play classical in my car like it is one of Taylor Swift’s newest hits. I STAN hard for Jay-Z and have recently fallen in love with BANKS. Anyone who knows me knows that my most favorite genre of music is 80s and my all time favorite song is “I Want to Know What Love Is” by Foreigner. Judge me. The current amount of fucks I give is exactly equal to zero. I’m kidding. I do care, but I mean really…you haven’t lived until you have blasted that song at 4 am with a glass of wine and some serious feels, okay?

I don’t wear long sleeves to bed though, so not an exact representation of me…but damn close.

Today, I was doing some housework and then some writing. My Apple Music was just giving me life all day.

And then it happened…

The whole Bryan Adams album, “So Far, So Good,” began to play and I was reminded how much I love(d) Bryan Adams.

Ah…Bryan Adams. The butt of “Things Canada Should Apologize For” jokes before Justin Bieber came around. I never understood why people disliked him so much. I mean come on…

“Everything I Do, I Do It For You” is like one of the top love songs. Also, don’t get me started on the greatness that was Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves.

“Summer of ’69”?? You can’t tell me that when you hear that song you don’t have the urge to drive down the highway at 75 MPH with all the windows down on a warm summer day.

“It’s Only Love”. Tina Turner. K? K.

“Do I Have to Say the Words” Six minutes and eleven seconds of angsty goodness.

Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron was a beautiful movie with a soundtrack full of Bryan Adams songs. And it was glorious.

He may not be everyone’s cup of tea, and I may not listen to him everyday but today the pleasant surprise of that album popping up in my playlist made it a very good day.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

